ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Global Talent Visa - Route 1 Academic Appointment - Who can endorse

Only for the Global Talent visa, formerly known as Tier 1 (Exceptional Talent) visa

Moderators: Casa, John, ChetanOjha, archigabe, CR001, push, JAJ, ca.funke, Amber, zimba, vinny, Obie, EUsmileWEallsmile, batleykhan, meself2, geriatrix

sngt
Newly Registered
India

Global Talent Visa - Route 1 Academic Appointment - Who can endorse

Post by sngt » Thu Jul 18, 2024 3:24 pm

I am a Lecturer in a HEI in UK and has module and research responsibilities. My query is whether my endorsement letter can be signed by Head of School/ Head of HR Services for Global Talent Visa through Route 1 Academic Appointment.

zimba
Mood:
United Kingdom

Re: Global Talent Visa - Route 1 Academic Appointment - Who can endorse

Post by zimba » Thu Jul 18, 2024 3:35 pm

Advice is given based on my personal research and experience only. Do NOT contact me via private message for immigration advice

sngt
Newly Registered
India

Post by sngt » Thu Jul 18, 2024 6:02 pm

I have gone through the site. However, it states that "statement of guarantee from the Director of Human Resources or equivalent at the appointing HEI or research institute." I am confused about the equivalent? So, if someone can inform please that the statement of guarantee given by Head of School will be considered or not?

zimba
Mood:
United Kingdom

Post by zimba » Thu Jul 18, 2024 6:09 pm

sngt wrote:
Thu Jul 18, 2024 6:02 pm