ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Student loan for EEA national & family member in Norway

Immigration to European countries, don't post UK or Ireland related topics!

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2, Administrator

adnan01
Pakistan

Student loan for EEA national & family member in Norway

Post by adnan01 » Mon Aug 27, 2012 10:46 pm

Hi,

I'm non EEA family member of EEA national living in the UK currently. I graduated from London in 2010 and my wife will complete her graduation by January 2013.

I found out that there is no fee for higher education in Norway. I want to find out that is there any way that my wife and myself can go to Norway as a student to do masters and be eligible to get loan for living expenses.

We have started learning Norwegian but I heard that finding a job in Norway without language is almost impossible. What we want to do is to start post graduate and at the same time learn language, but in order to do that we would need student loan to survive until we complete masters and improve our language skills to become employable in Norway. Can we get student loan in Norway for masters or there are certain requirements?

Prompt advice will be highly appreciated.

Kind regards
Adnan

adnan01
Pakistan

Post by adnan01 » Sat Sep 01, 2012 3:58 pm

Does anyone have any information on this?