ESC

Click the "allow" button if you want to receive important news and updates from immigrationboards.com

Immigrationboards.com: Immigration, work visa and work permit discussion board

Welcome to immigrationboards.com!

Login Register Do not show

Citizenship with lost passport

A section for posts relating to applications for Naturalisation or Registration as a British Citizen. Naturalisation

Moderators: Casa, Amber, archigabe, batleykhan, ca.funke, ChetanOjha, EUsmileWEallsmile, JAJ, John, Obie, push, geriatrix, vinny, CR001, zimba, meself2

confused90

Citizenship with lost passport

Post by confused90 » Sun Apr 07, 2024 1:49 pm

Hello,

I’ve been holding an ILR since 2017, and my passport held until 2024 was lost. I have a police report, and a replacement passport.

I’ve recently travelled back to UK from a holiday, the immigration officers didn’t care and just stamped my passport as usual.

I’m in the midst of applying for citizenship now, I have SA302 since I’ve been self employed for the past few years as evidence.

I don’t have council tax bills as I’ve been couch surfing, staying at friend/family places or hotels until now. I intend to rent an apartment in the coming few days so will have current utilities bill as evidence.

Is there anything that I could add? I’ll be adding a cover letter with the police report, and my previous SA302 from HMRC as evidence. Would this suffice?

Thank you for your help

contorted_svy
Respected Guru
Italy

Re: Citizenship with lost passport

Post by contorted_svy » Sun Apr 07, 2024 2:53 pm

confused90 wrote:
Sun Apr 07, 2024 1:49 pm
Hello,

I’ve been holding an ILR since 2017, and my passport held until 2024 was lost. I have a police report, and a replacement passport.

I’ve recently travelled back to UK from a holiday, the immigration officers didn’t care and just stamped my passport as usual.

I’m in the midst of applying for citizenship now, I have SA302 since I’ve been self employed for the past few years as evidence.